we need to talk céline

I know, I’m late to the party on this one. While I saw this all go down night-of, I’ve had to let these photos marinate and settle before jumping in.

Did anyone have a better time at the MET Gala than Céline Dion?

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 3.42.54 PM

Per the photo above, no.

The Céline that has emerged post-René (RIP) is so incredibly fierce. Full disclosure: I was never a huge fan of Céline’s repertoire (with the exception of this masterpiece), but her ability to bounce back has been nothing short of inspiring.

While performing her magnum opus, a part of me longed for the vivacious Céline we all once knew and I grew concerned she’d forever be in mourning. I could not have been more wrong. Like a phoenix rising from its ashes, Céline 2.0 emerged and has us begging for more since she first emerged in that Vetements Titanic Sweatshirt.

Her ability to grab a hold of the career she once shared with her husband with such strength, grace and confidence is so empowering.

I’m sorry I ever overlooked you, Céline – call me a fan for life.

Leave a Reply

