I Love Seth Cohen

I’ll be honest, I’ve often dreamed of winning an Oscar as a Music Supervisor. Is this even a category? No. Do I have any experience in the field? No. Do either of these things really matter? In this fantasy, no.

After a congratulatory shoulder grab from Oprah and being guided up the stairs by Will Smith, I’d finally collect my award from Emma Thompson (anything is possible in a fantasy). Through broken tears, the very first person I would thank would be no other than girl boss extraordinaire, Alexandra Patsavas.

“Hide and Seek” aside (I still can’t utter those words without falling into a tailspin), one of my very favourite early-day OC music moments is this gem:

Ugh, doesn’t this make you want to star on a Teen Drama and relive the adolescence you never had?

Leave a Reply

